Question 7 of 131
Single answerAs the Workspace Administrator, you have been asked to delete a temporary Google Workspace user account in the marketing department. This user has created Drive documents in My Documents that the marketing manager wants to keep after the user is gone and removed from Workspace. The data should be visible only to the marketing manager. As the Workspace Administrator, what should you do to preserve this user's Drive data?
✓AIn the user deletion process, select “Transfer” in the data in other apps section and add the manager's email address.
BUse Google Vault to set a retention period on the OU where the users reside.
CBefore deleting the user, add the user to the marketing shared drive as a contributor and move the documents into the new location.
DAsk the user to create a folder under MyDrive, move the documents to be shared, and then share that folder with the marketing team manager.
✓
Correct Answer: A
In the user deletion process, select “Transfer” in the data in other apps section and add the manager's email address.
▥
Explanation
The correct answer is highlighted above. Review the wording carefully, then use the next question to continue building your understanding of Google certification topics.